Media accreditation for The Best FIFA Football Awards and the FIFA Football Conference launched

ZURICH, August 1, 2019 – FIFA is pleased to announce that the joint media accreditation process for The Best FIFA Football Awards 2019, which will take place at the Teatro La Scala in Milan, Italy on 23 September, and the FIFA Football Conference – Analysis of the FIFA Women’s World Cup France 2019™, which will take place at the Palazzo del Ghiaccio (Via Giovanni Battista Piranesi, 14) in Milan on 22 September, has now been launched. The deadline for submitting accreditation requests is 30 August 2019.

The FIFA Football Conference will be open to accredited media. Please note that following the accreditation deadline, successful applicants for The Best FIFA Football Awards will be asked to confirm whether they also intend to attend the FIFA Football Conference.

There will be a single media accreditation valid for both events. The process will be handled via the FIFA Media Channel for written press, photographers and media representatives working for non-rights-holding broadcasters.

Please be informed that the media areas for The Best will be located in historic buildings (Teatro La Scala and Palazzo Marino) in the city of Milan. Due to the special nature of these buildings, the space available is limited. FIFA will endeavour to guarantee that the accredited press will be able to work in the best possible way in line with FIFA standards.

Details on the media arrangements for the FIFA Football Conference will be provided together with the accreditation confirmation. An overview of the event is available here.

Please ensure you complete the following two steps when requesting accreditation:

  1. FIFA Media Channel account (
    Media representatives who do not have an approved FIFA Media Channel account should click on Please note that approval to access the FIFA Media Channel does not mean that you have been granted accreditation.
  2. Submit accreditation form:
    Please complete the media accreditation form via the FIFA Media Channel. All applications are subject to confirmation. Confirmation will not be on a first-come, first-served basis.

Information for Media Rights Licensees 
Media Rights Licensees that have secured the rights will have a separate accreditation process, which will be serviced by FIFA Broadcaster Servicing. A specific link for the online accreditation registration will be made available to the Media Rights Licensees by Broadcaster Servicing. For further queries, please contact:

Furthermore, please be advised that:

  • International applicants are responsible for obtaining their own visas
  • Successful applicants will be notified and provided with further information in due course

The Best FIFA Football Awards information 
The voting process for the player and coach of the year for 2019, in both men’s and women’s football, started on 31 July and will close on 19 August 2019.

Complete information about the voting process for each of the awards is available in the Rules of Allocation. To keep up with the latest news about The Best FIFA Football Awards, visit FIFA.comThe Best FIFA Football Awards official Facebook page and FIFA on YouTube.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *